Testimonials

5.0 completed on October 15, 2019

Reviewed by Dennis S. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Lincoln, CA
Brad was very informative and helpful from beginning to end of the process. He was also very quick in getting back to me whenever I had a question and was available beyond normal business hours. I highly recommend Brad and his team for any of your mortgage needs.

5.0 completed on September 30, 2019

Reviewed by Richard S. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Auburn, CA
I was a pleasure working with Brad again. The process of financing (or Re-fi) involves a lot of details and paperwork. Brad was very patient in explaining everything and walking us through the process. Basically, he helped to make it easy as possible.

5.0 completed on September 25, 2019

Reviewed by Gary P. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Winters, CA
Brad was very patient and professional with me. I a ma tchnophobe, and just writing this review is a major annoying task. In spite of this, he was able to guide me through the process with patience and confidence I am deeply grateful that he was the person working on my case

5.0 completed on September 12, 2019

Reviewed by Ian F. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Gold River, CA
Brad was very professional and helpful during the process of our refinance. If we had questions, he was always willing to answer as well as educate us. But most importantly, we always felt that Brad had our best interests at heart.

5.0 completed on August 22, 2019

Reviewed by Patricia F. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Lincoln, CA
Brad is a great guy- very helpful and professional I enjoyed doing business with him.

5.0 completed on August 22, 2019

Reviewed by Rachelle G. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Lincoln, CA
Brad was very communicative to us during the process. We knew what to expect and what was needed to complete our transaction. He made it easy and smooth with no hassles. Highly recommend Brad!

5.0 completed on August 16, 2019

Reviewed by Anna D. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Fair Oaks, CA
Brad was at the helm of the transaction. He kept us on our timeline and helped us through some challenges. Overall, Brad made the process less daunting.

4.8 completed on July 30, 2019

Reviewed by Ryan W. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Live Oak, CA
Brad has always given great explanations to the entire process of buying to now refinancing our home. Always goes above and beyond to show you multiple scenarios so you can pick the best option for yourself. He gets to know you and your family needs to get you what you need. Brad does what I love in showing you all the options but doesn’t try and up sale you on anything.

5.0 completed on July 30, 2019

Reviewed by Rachelle W. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Live Oak, CA
Brad always seems to have your best interest at hand and never pushes you to make a decision.

5.0 completed on July 23, 2019

Reviewed by Darla C. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Camino, CA
Brad was diligent in finding the right loan with the right down payment assistance to make my difficult situation not just WORK but SUCCEED beyond my wildest imagination! He was so gracious and kind with my emotional journey purchasing my first home. Hands down the best experience I could have hoped for!

5.0 completed on June 29, 2019

Reviewed by Adriana M. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Sacramento, CA
His sense of humor, his effectiveness in getting it done. I am very satisfied and glad a chose Brad.

5.0 completed on June 25, 2019

Reviewed by Adam A. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Sacramento, CA
Brad is wonderful! He was extremely patient with us and thoroughly answered all of our questions. He really made it possible for us to get our home by fixing what had been a terrible experience with another loan program. We’re very grateful that we got to work with him.

5.0 completed on June 23, 2019

Reviewed by Lacey A. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Sacramento, CA
Brad was very patient with us. We had tons of questions and he took the time to answer and explain each and every question thoroughly. He’s an extremely nice and warm person which made this process very comfortable for us during a stressful time for our family. Big thanks to Brad!!!

5.0 completed on June 3, 2019

Reviewed by Robert C. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Yuba City, CA
Brad is the best! His positive attitude and work ethic is absolutely phenomenal. If I had any questions or concerns he answered them promptly at any given moment... nights and weekends Brad was there to help in this crazy journey to homeownership. I honestly felt as if we were a team and in my opinion he deserves an extra star because he is just that good! It was and will continue to be a pleasure to work with Brad!

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Christian D. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Sacramento, CA
Brad went above and beyond to make the service personal as well as accommodating. Among other things he drove through rush hour traffic multiple times to help me get paperwork on time because it was the only hour I was available on certain days. He also gave me advice on several steps towards maintenance and ownership of my first home. Thank you so much.

5.0 completed on May 14, 2019

Reviewed by Yvonne Y. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Sacramento, CA
Brad! He’s knowledgeable, friendly, & very customer-service oriented. Would recommend him in a heart beat!

4.7 completed on May 11, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin D. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Mather, CA
Wonderful experience

4.5 completed on May 7, 2019

Reviewed by Tony F. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Stockton, CA
Well it was alot of paper work but we communicated great to get everything done and Brad was very helpful and patient.

5.0 completed on April 24, 2019

Reviewed by Jessica H. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Lincoln, CA
Brad is one of the most personable and truly authentic people I know. He takes pride in his job and goes above and beyond to help his clients. My loan needed to be expedited do to unforeseen events. Brad worked late into the night, on more than one occasion, to get the paper work completed. He also took the extra effort to check in on me when life was dealing a crazy deck of cards. I’ve had 2 loans with Brad & his team. They are professional, amazing, & all around great people to work with.

5.0 completed on April 15, 2019

Reviewed by Nancy M. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Colfax, CA
Brad Puckett was very helpful and kept us apprised of everything that was needed. , and how things were moving along all the way through the end. Thanks, Brad

5.0 completed on February 12, 2019

Reviewed by Salvador T. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Sacramento, CA
Had a great experience and I'm glad I decided to go with brad as my lender. Will be referring him friends and family

5.0 completed on February 10, 2019

Reviewed by Adam K. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Placerville, CA
Brad was always available and incredibly helpful. He is clearly knowledgeable and great at his job. He made our experience painless and easy. Much appreciated!

5.0 completed on February 7, 2019

Reviewed by Laura H. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Sacramento, CA
Brad was very knowledgeable and responsive and his pleasant personality made the stressful time of purchasing a house a lot easier.

5.0 completed on January 16, 2019

Reviewed by Elizabeth S. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

If you're looking for a kind and caring lender that will go the extra mile to make sure you understand all your options as well as every detail of the type of loan you choose - look no further! Brad Puckett is your guy! With his easy to follow steps, and his patience to explain what I didn't understand, Brad made the difficult task of buying my first home completely stress free. I look forward to recommending him to everyone!

5.0 completed on January 15, 2019

Reviewed by Jerry S. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Georgetown, CA
Brad really went the extra mile with me as a first time home buyer. In working with Brad, he always kept me updated, and always stopped to check along the way to ensure I understood each step of the process. It made for a stress-free experience! Additionally, it's clear that he really does care about his clients on a personal level and wants them to be happy. I would highly recommend Brad to anyone!

Frank Salazar
Oxnard, CA

Golden Empire Mortgage has been my home for almost two decades. As a branch manager I have direct access to company executives who provide the counsel and support needed to run, not only a successful branch, but be able to achieve top accolades and industry recognition. Consistently we have been able to be a top loan closing branch excelling with both A-paper transactions as well as difficult to close deals. GEM’s people are the best, allowing us for o easily recruit and maintain a top team of lending and support staff, keeping us on the cutting edge of product, technology and service. We are leaders in the industry because of the GEM culture. I am proud to be with Golden Empire Mortgage and I am here to stay!


Divider

Manuel Corral
Pomona, CA
January 19, 2018

I have been in the mortgage industry since 1979 and have consistently been at the top of mortgage originators across the country. One of the things that is required to maintain lending excellence is the company that I work for. Golden Empire Mortgage has been the foundation of my lending business for over 20 years.

GEM has the management team, marketing and technical support, and people that have allowed me to build a team that shines above all others. Without the backbone of a company like GEM I would not have been able to achieve multiple years of recognition from national mortgage associations of all kinds.

GEM has allowed me to excel to the top of my game closing over 5000 loans for over $1 Billion Dollars in lending volume. GEM has been, is, and will always be my home. If you are looking for a company to hang your license that will allow you to build a lending empire look no further. And as a consumer turn to GEM for all of your lending needs.


Divider

Terry Bleecker
Santa Clara, CA

GEM is the BEST mortgage company on the planet! I chose Golden Empire Mortgage because it is a company that is competitive, caring, technological and innovative. GEM is a company that always has its heart in the right place to help the loan officer provide the best mortgage experience for its clients and customers! In our industry, it is not uncommon for loan officers to switch companies to try and better themselves! Although many mortgage professionals choose to move from company to company, I will always maintain deep roots at GEM. GEM is my family!


Line
Showing results 1 - 3 of 3
Page: 1


© 2019 Golden Empire Mortgage. All Rights Reserved.

Elk Grove, CA - 400
9245 Laguna Springs Drive #200Elk Grove, CA 95758
Manager: Brad Puckett
Office Phone: 916-261-8186
NMLS # :244113

Consumer Complaint| Contact Us| Privacy & Security| SAR Report| NMLS # 2427| NMLS Consumer Access

Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. ("GEM") [NMLS ID No. 2427] is a California corporation whose principal business office is located at 1200 Discovery Drive, Ste. 300, Bakersfield, California 93309. GEM is a residential mortgage lender and servicer licensed by the Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act under license no. 413-0360. GEM conducts residential mortgage lending activities in the following additional states as follows:

Arizona: GEM conducts business in the state of Arizona as Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. under Mortgage Bankers license no. 0906440 issued by the Arizona Department of Financial Institutions.

Colorado: GEM conducts business in the state of Colorado pursuant to a Mortgage Company Registration issued by the Colorado Division of Real Estate.

Oregon: GEM conducts business in the state of Oregon under Mortgage Lending License no. ML-2891 issued by the Division of Finance and Corporate Securities, Department of Consumer and Business Services.

Texas: GEM conducts business in the state of Texas as GEM Mortgage, Inc. pursuant to a Mortgage Bankers Registration issued by the Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending. Notice to Texas Loan Applicants

Washington: GEM conducts business in the state of Washington under Consumer Loan Company License no. CL-2427 issued by the Washington Division of Consumer Services, Department of Financial Institutions.

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scamsMortgage Company Websites - Powered by Volly